namesstill.blogg.se

Dooney and bourke authentication
Dooney and bourke authentication









I’m sending you my email address so you can send me photos if you like. But as I read your note I wonder if you meant to say “it does not have….”?įrom what you write, they both seem authentic and at $10 each, if the condition is good without soiling, odors or damage to leather or stitching, you got a great buy. Since you say it does have the RWB tag with serial number, that should be enough to authenticate it.

Dooney and bourke authentication serial number#

That coupled with the fact that it has the “Dooney & Bourke Made in USA” red, white and blue tag sewn inside with a serial number on the back makes it almost positive the bag is authentic. Usually if the rivets say Dooney & Bourke on them, the bag is authentic. Can you help me on this?įirst I want to be sure you know about our pages that list the authenticity factors of Dooney & Bourke handbags and accessories. I own authentic D & B bags so I’m not sure what to think on these 2. Look at the entire bag on the inside and outside. Determining the authenticity of a handbag only takes a few minutes. Do you think this might be a fake D & B? I love D & B and thought this was a good buy since they are the vintage all weather leather bags. To tell if a Dooney & Bourke handbag is real, examine the general quality, determine the place of assembly, locate the label and examine the accessories on the handbag. They both have the duck seal in the front in good condition that says All Weather Leather. The straps dont come off, they are sewn onto the outer side of the bag, it does have a red white and blue tag with serial number, it has a top zipper opening and a pocket on front and back along the length or width of the bag.

dooney and bourke authentication

The other bag, I can’t seem to find a picture of it anywhere online! Its a double strap shoulder bag, it has 5 little feet at the bottom and inside where the feet are they say Dooney Bourke. One of the bags I think, is an authentic D & B, I can tell because all the rivets say Dooney and Bourke, it has the red white blue tag and it looks authentic to me. They dont have any tears only some slightly little scratches on one of them.

dooney and bourke authentication

I brought them home and cleaned them with a soft cloth with just soap and water. They were all dirty and I paid 10.00 for each. I recently purchased 2ea D & B handbags at a thrift store.









Dooney and bourke authentication